Contakt / Team

Museum Folkwang
Museumsplatz 1
45128 Essen

T +49 201 8845 000
F +49 201 889145 000
info@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.museum-folkwang.de

Visitor Services

Director

Dr. Tobia Bezzola
Administration: Christina Dyk
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 8891 45 000
director@museum-folkwang.essen.de
Christina.Dyk@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Chief Operating Officer
Deputy Director

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lechtreck
T +49 201 8845 124
F +49 201 8845 001
HJLechtreck@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
19th and 20th century

Curator: Dr. Mario-Andreas von Lüttichau
T +49 201 8845 101
F +49 201 7883 30
Mario.vonLuettichau@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
Contemporary Art

Curator: Dr. Marcel Schumacher
T +49 201 8845 303
 F +49 201 889145 000
marcel.schumacher@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Denis Bury
T +49 201 8845 303
F +49 201 889145 000
denis.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Prints and drawings

Curator: Dr. Tobias Burg
T +49 201 8845 105
F +49 201 8845 001
Tobias.Burg@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photographic Collection

Head: Florian Ebner
Florian.Ebner@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Petra Steinhardt
Petra.Steinhardt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Administration: Christina Buschmann und Anne Küppers
T +49 201 8845 100
F +49 201 8845 123
photography@museum-folkwang.essen.de

German Poster Museum

Head: René Grohnert
T +49 201 8845 109
Rene.Grohnert@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Office: Ingrid Göttsche
T +49 201 8845 108
Ingrid.Goettsche@museum-folkwang.essen.de




info@plakatmuseum.essen.de

Curator of Research, Scientific Cooperation and Development

Curator: Dr. Hanna Sofia Hayduk
T +49 201 8845 104
F +49 201 8891 45000
HannaSofia.Hayduk@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Public Art

Coordination: Sabine Peretzke
T +49 201 8845 154
F +49 201 8891 45000
(tuesdays)
Sabine.Peretzke@amt61.essen.de

Restoration

Paintings and Sculpture
Silke Zeich (Head)
T +49 201 8845 133
Silke.Zeich@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Frederike Breder (Assistance)
T +49 201 8845 133
Frederike.Breder@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Paper
Christiane Schneider
T +49 201 8845 310
Christiane.Schneider@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Project Office Special Exhibitions

Project Manager: Dr. Sandra Gianfreda
T +49 201 8845 168
F +49 201 8845 169
sandra.gianfreda@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Assistance: Ulrike Hofer
ulrike.hofer@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Assistance: Claire Guitton
Claire.Guitton@museum-folkwang.essen.de

 T +49 201 8845 342
 F +49 201 8845 169

Education

Curator: Peter Daners
Peter.Daners@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Annika Schank
T +49 201 8845 341
F +49 201 8845 001
Annika.Schank@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Registration for Guided Tours, Courses etc.
Visitor Services:
Stefanie Brüggemann-Dixon
T +49 201 8845 444
info@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press and Marketing

Head of Communications and marketing: Anka Grosser
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
anka.grosser@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press officer: Anna Littmann
T +49 201 8845 160
F +49 201 8891 45000
anna.littmann@museum-folkwang.essen.de
presse@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Pia Terstappen
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
pia.terstappen@museum-folkwang.essen.de

MuseumPlus and Internet

Asja Kaspers
T +49 201 8845 166
F +49 201 88 91 45 000
asja.kaspers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Library

Enkeleda Lamaj
T +49 201 8845 171
F +49 201 8845 325
Enkeleda.Lamaj@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Registrar/Transport and Loan Management

Susanne Brüning
T +49 201 8845 304
F +49 201 8845 325
susanne.bruening@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Assistenz: Alexandra Seese
T +49 201 8845 302
F +49 201 8845 325
alexandra.seese@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photo Studio and reproduction

Jens Nober
T +49 201 8845 309
jens.nober@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Tanja Lamers
T +49 201 8845 180
tanja.lamers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Museum Administration

T +49 201 8845 555

Head: Holger Peters
Assistance: Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329/300
F +49 201 8845 325
holger.peters@museum-folkwang.essen.de
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Financial Controlling
Fabian Klemt
T +49 201 8845 305
F +49 201 8845 325
fabian.klemt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Accounts Department
Michael Kleinert
T +49 201 8845 306
F +49 201 8845 325
michael.kleinert@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Employment and Health Protection, Job experience:
Daniel Wimmer
T +49 201 8845 307
F +49 201 8845 325
daniel.wimmer@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Internal Personnel Planning
Alexandra Klein
T +49 201 8845 308
F +49 201 8845 325
alexandra.klein@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Kunstring Folkwang e.V.

Office Hours: Tuesday to Friday 10 a.m. – 12 a.m. or by appointment
Chairman: Heribert Protzek
Managing Director: Dr. Mario-Andreas von Lüttichau
Project Manager: Christine Heim
T +49 201 7747 83 and 8845 102
F +49 201 788 330
kunstring@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.kunstring-folkwang.de

Folkwang-Museumsverein

Chairman: Dr. Achim Middelschulte
Managing Director: Dr. Tobia Bezzola
Organization: Aylin Frank
T +49 201 8845 134
F +49 201 889145 000
45fmv@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Stiftung für das Museum Folkwang

Chairman: Dr. Andreas Urban
Office:
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 889145 000
stiftung@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Café / Restaurant

 

Vincent & Paul
Opening hours Restaurant: 
Tuesday to Saturday 11 a.m – 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. – midnight., Sunday 11 a.m. – 4 p.m., Monday closed

Opening hours Café:
Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m – 6 p.m
Monday closed

T +49 201 72691800 (Restaurant)
T +49 201 72691803 (Café)
info@vincentpaul-folkwang.de
more information

Bookshop

 

Bookshop Walther König
Opening hours:
Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m., Friday until 10 p.m., Monday closed

T +49 201 87428788
F +49 201 87428789
folkwang@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de

Edition Folkwang/Steidl Shop

Opening hours:
Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m., Friday until 10 p.m., Monday closed

T +49 201 88 45 103
F +49 201 88 91 45 000

 
  • Museum Folkwang
  • Exhibitions
  • Events
  • Service
  • Contact / Team
  • Collection
  • Education
  • Publications
  • Press
  • About us
  • Kunstring Folkwang e.V.

Museum Folkwang on the web

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Share