Contakt / Team

Museum Folkwang
Museumsplatz 1
45128 Essen

T +49 201 8845 000
F +49 201 889145 000
info@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.museum-folkwang.de

Visitor Services

Director

Dr. Tobia Bezzola
Assistant to the director: Pia Terstappen
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 8891 45 000
director@museum-folkwang.essen.de
pia.terstappen@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Chief Operating Officer
Deputy Director

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lechtreck
T +49 201 8845 124
F +49 201 8845 001
hjlechtreck@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Head of Museum Administration

Barbara Wolf
Assistant: Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.wolf@museum-folkwang.essen.de
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
19th and 20th century

Curator: Dr. Mario-Andreas von Lüttichau
T +49 201 8845 101
F +49 201 7883 30
mario.vonluettichau@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
Contemporary Art

Curator: Dr. Anna Fricke
T +49 201 8845 342
F +49 201 889145 000
anna.fricke@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Prints and drawings

Curator: Dr. Tobias Burg
T +49 201 8845 105
F +49 201 8845 001
tobias.burg@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photographic Collection

Head: Florian Ebner
florian.ebner@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Assistance: Christina Buschmann und Anne Küppers
T +49 201 8845 100
F +49 201 8845 123
photography@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Petra Steinhardt
T +49 201 8845 106
F +49 201 8845 123
petra.steinhardt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

German Poster Museum

Head: René Grohnert
T +49 201 8845 109
rene.grohnert@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Office: Ingrid Göttsche
T +49 201 8845 108
ingrid.goettsche@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Data collection, storage facilities, conservation: Sandra Laube
T +49 201 8845 110
sandra.laube@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Exhibition Management

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lechtreck
T +49 201 8845 124
F +49 201 8845 001
hjlechtreck@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Sonja Pizonka
T +49 201 8845 303
F +49 201 8845 123
sonja.pizonka@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Curator of Research, Scientific Cooperations and Provenance Research

Curator: Dr. Isabel Hufschmidt
T +49 201 8845 119
isabel.hufschmidt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Public Art

Coordination: Sabine Peretzke
T +49 201 8845 154
F +49 201 8891 45000
(tuesdays)
sabine.peretzke@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press and Marketing

Head of Communications and marketing: Anka Grosser
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
anka.grosser@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press officer: Anna Littmann
T +49 201 8845 160
F +49 201 8891 45000
anna.littmann@museum-folkwang.essen.de
presse@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Yvonne Dänekamp
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
yvonne.daenekamp@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Susanne Löffler
T +49 201 8845 307
F +49 201 8891 45000
susanne.loeffler@museum-folkwang.essen.de 

Education

Curator: Peter Daners
peter.daners@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Annika Schank
T +49 201 8845 341
F +49 201 8845 001
annika.schank@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Head of Visitor Services:  Stefanie Brüggemann-Dixon
T +49 201 8845 271
stefanie.dixon@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Project office RuhrKunstNachbarn at Museum Folkwang

Project Management
Sebastian Bartel and Dr. Karin Mohr
T +49 201 8845 174 or 8845 327
ruhrkunstnachbarn@ruhrkunstmuseen.com

Office hours: Monday and Thursday

Conservation

Paper
Christiane Schneider
T +49 201 8845 310
christiane.schneider@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Paintings and Sculpture

Silke Zeich (Head)
T +49 201 8845 133
silke.zeich@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Frederike Breder
T +49 201 8845 133
frederike.breder@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Registrar/Transport and Loan Management

Susanne Brüning
T +49 201 8845 304
F +49 201 8845 123
susanne.bruening@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Digital photographs or transparencies can be ordered here: www.artothek.de

MuseumPlus and Internet

Asja Kaspers
T +49 201 8845 166
F +49 201 88 91 45 000
asja.kaspers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Library

Dagmar Hoffmann
T +49 201 8845 171
dagmar.hoffmann@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photo Studio and reproduction

Jens Nober
T +49 201 8845 309
jens.nober@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Tanja Lamers
T +49 201 8845 180
tanja.lamers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Digital photographs or transparencies can be ordered here: www.artothek.de

Museum Administration

Assistance of Head of Museum Administration
Job experience und Personnel Planning
Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Financial Controlling
Fabian Klemt
T +49 201 8845 305
F +49 201 8845 325
fabian.klemt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Accounts Department
Deborah Herz
T +49 201 8845 139
F +49 201 8845 325
deborah.herz@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Occupational safety and logistics
Christopher Twiehaus
T +49 201 8845 306
christopher.twiehaus@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Folkwang-Museumsverein e.V.

Chairman: Dr. Ulrich Blank
Managing Director: Dr. Tobia Bezzola
Organization: Aylin Frank, Lisa Rosche
T +49 201 8845 134
F +49 201 889145 000
45fmv@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.folkwang-museumsverein.de

Kunstring Folkwang e.V.

Office Hours: Tuesday to Friday 10 a.m. – 12 a.m. or by appointment
Chairman: Heribert Protzek
Managing Director: Peter Daners
Project Manager: Christine Heim
T +49 201 7747 83 and 8845 102
F +49 201 788 330
kunstring@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.kunstring-folkwang.de

Stiftung für das Museum Folkwang

Chairman: Dr. Andreas Urban
Office:
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 889145 000
stiftung@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Café / Restaurant

 

Vincent & Paul
Opening hours Restaurant: 
Tuesday to Saturday 11 a.m – 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. – midnight
Sunday 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday closed

Opening hours Café:
Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m – 6 p.m
Monday closed

T +49 201 72691800 (Restaurant)
T +49 201 72691803 (Café)
info@vincentpaul-folkwang.de
more information

Bookshop

 

Bookshop Walther König
Opening hours:
Tue, Wed, Sat, Sun 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Thu and Fri 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Monday closed

Head: Ulrich Fernkorn
T +49 201 87428788
F +49 201 87428789
folkwang@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de