Team

General Questions
Visitor Services
Booking Guided Tours
General Information
Image enquiries
Library

T +49 201 8845 312
bibliothek@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Librarian: Julia Brinkert
Kerstin Boettcher

Director

Prof. Peter Gorschlüter
Assistant: Sarah Guttkorn
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 889145 000
director@museum-folkwang.essen.de
sarah.guttkorn@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Chief Operating Officer
Deputy Director

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lechtreck
T +49 201 8845 124
F +49 201 8845 001
hjlechtreck@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Head of Museum Administration

Thomas Grimm
Assistant: Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
19th and 20th century

Curator: Dr. Nadine Engel
T +49 201 8845 101
nadine.engel@museum-folkwang.essen.de
 

Anna Brohm
T +49 201 8845 155
anna.brohm@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
Contemporary Art

Curator: Dr. Anna Fricke
T +49 201 8845 342
F +49 201 889145 000
anna.fricke@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Research Fellow: Antonina Krezdorn
T +49 201 8845 116
F +49 201 8845 001
antoninasophie.krezdorn@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Department of Prints and Drawings

Curator: Dr. Tobias Burg
T +49 201 8845 105
F +49 201 8845 001
tobias.burg@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Department of Photography

Head: Thomas Seelig

Assistant: Jennifer Braun
T +49 201 8845 117
F +49 201 8845 123
photography@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Research Fellow: Petra Steinhardt
T +49 201 8845 106
F +49 201 8845 123
petra.steinhardt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

German Poster Museum

Head: René Grohnert
T +49 201 8845 109
rene.grohnert@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Office: N.N.


Data collection, storage facilities, conservation: Sandra Laube
T +49 201 8845 110
sandra.laube@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research,
Scientific Cooperations and
Provenance Research

Curator: Mathilde Heitmann-Taillefer
T +49 201 8845 119
mathilde.heitmann-taillefer@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Project
Stadt Bauten Ruhr

Research Fellow: Sonja Pizonka
T +49 201 8845 303
F +49 201 8845 001
sonja.pizonka@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Public Art

Coordination: Sabine Peretzke
T +49 201 8845 154
F +49 201 8891 45000
(Tuesdays)
sabine.peretzke@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press and Marketing

Head of Communications and marketing: Anka Grosser
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
anka.grosser@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Press officer: Anna Rutten
T +49 201 8845 160
anna.rutten@museum-folkwang.essen.de
presse@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Press officer: Gina Kehren
T +49 201 8845 160
gina.kehren@museum-folkwang.essen.de
presse@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Trainee:  Beritan Alpavut
T +49 201 8845 118
beritan.alpavut@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Trainee: Miriam Macura
T +49 201 8845 103
miriam.macura@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Education

Curator: Peter Daners
peter.daners@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Research Fellow: Annika Schank
T +49 201 8845 341
F +49 201 8845 001
annika.schank@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Head of Visitor Services: Stefanie Brüggemann-Dixon
T +49 201 8845 444
stefanie.dixon@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Trainee: Medina Saglam
T +49 201 8845 168
medina.saglam@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Conservation

PAPER
Céline Weyland
T +49 201 8845 310
celine.weyland@museum-folkwang.essen.de


PAINTING AND SCULPTURE
Silke Zeich
T +49 201 8845 133
silke.zeich@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Marta Battista (on parental leave)
T +49 201 8845 133
marta.battista@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Frederike Breder
T +49 201 8845 133
frederike.breder@museum-folkwang.essen.de


ZENTRUM FÜR FOTOGRAFIE ESSEN
Peter Konarzewski
T +49 201 8845 120
peter.konarzewski@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Heike Koenitz
T +49 201 8845 176
heike.koenitz@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Registrar
Transport and Loan Management

Susanne Brüning
T +49 201 8845 304
F +49 201 8845 123
susanne.bruening@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Lisa Rosche
T +49 201 8845 302
lisa.rosche@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Digital photographs and transparancies: www.artothek.de

MuseumPlus and Internet

Asja Kaspers
T +49 201 8845 166
F +49 201 8891 45000
asja.kaspers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photo studio and Reproduction

Jens Nober
T +49 201 8845 309
jens.nober@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Tanja Lamers
T +49 201 8845 180
tanja.lamers@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Digital photographs or transparencies: www.artothek.de

Museum Adminstration

Assistance of Head of Museum Administration
Job experience und Personnel Planning
Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Financial Controlling
Kay Dzick
T +49 201 8845 305
F +49 201 8845 325
kay.dzick@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Accounts Department
Jennifer Herdt
T +49 201 8845 139
F +49 201 8845 325
jennnifer.herdt@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Personnel and organisational matters
Mandy Wollschläger
T +49 201 8845 308
mandy.wollschlaeger@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Contract and third party funding management
Fabian Klemt
T +49 201 8845 313
F +49 201 8845 325
fabian.klemt@museum-folkwang.essen.de


Technical exhibition coordination
Friederike Külpmann
T +49 201 8845 306
friederike.kuelpmann@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Folkwang-Museumsverein e.V.

Chairman: Dr. Ulrich Blank
Managing Director: Peter Gorschlüter
Organization of the office: Gina Becker and Aylin Frank (on parental leave)
Trainees: Lorena Such
T +49 201 8845 134
F +49 201 889145 000
fmv@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.folkwang-museumsverein.de

Kunstring Folkwang e.V.

Office Hours: Tuesday to Friday 10 a.m. – 12 a.m. or by appointment
Chairwoman: Dr. Birgit Schulte
Managing Director: Peter Daners
Project Manager: Christine Heim
T +49 201 7747 83 and 8845 102
F +49 201 788 330
kunstring@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.kunstring-folkwang.de

Stiftung für das Museum Folkwang

Chairman: Dr. Andreas Urban
Office:
T +49 201 8845 134
F +49 201 889145 000
stiftung@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Restaurant

edda

Opening hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday, Friday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.


Contact:
T +49 (0)201 72691800
info@edda-folkwang.de
https://edda-folkwang.de/

 

Bookshop

Bookshop Walther König

Opening hours:
Tue to Sun 12 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Monday closed

From 6 FEB 2022
Tue, Wed, Sat, Sun 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Thu, Fri 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Mondays closed

Head: Ulrich Fernkorn
T +49 201 87428788
F +49 201 87428789
folkwang@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de