SAVE THE DATE Press & VIP Preview: 54 HOURS PERFORMANCES Free Interdisciplinary Performance Lab

International students from all disciplines at the Folkwang University of the Arts have been working with Pina Bausch Visiting Professor Marina Abramović since the winter semester 2022/23. As part of the Free Interdisciplinary Performance Lab, they have developed Long Durational Performances. The results will be presented publicly for the first time at the end of the fourth and final phase of work from 30 June to 9 July 2023 at Museum Folkwang. The focus will be on the focusing, endurance and concentration of the 24 young artists involved - including singers, dancers, photographers, actors, directors and composers aged between 17 and 39. Starting on 30 June, they will be showing their final performances at Museum Folkwang for nine days, each lasting six hours (12-6 p.m.).

The students of the Free Interdisciplinary Performance Lab are: Eleonora Arnold, Gloria Carobini, Leon Maximilian Focker, Klara Günther, Camillo Guthmann, Anna Veronika Hargitai, Pau Holt-kamp, Smila Vita Hoppe, Jakob Jentgens, Moonjoo Kim, Sophie Kockler, Goa-Louisa Kollewijn, Florian Kreßer, Frederico Mendes Teixeira, Francesco Marzano, Julian Mattlinger, Anaïs-Manon Mazic, Gaia Pellegrini, Konstantin Pütz, Marija Radovanovic, Janina Schweitzer, Aleksandar Timotic, Luke Venatier und Anton Vichrov.

The Pina Bausch Professorship is made possible by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia. The first professorship receives special funding from the Kunststiftung NRW. It is named after the world-famous Folkwang alumna Pina Bausch and has been established in collaboration with the Pina Bausch Foundation as a guest professorship for the academic year 2022/23 at the Folkwang University of the Arts. LEAP Contemporary Art Fund and the Folkwang-Museumsverein e. V. support the realisation of the performance at Museum Folkwang.

Free time slot tickets at
Limited access.
Press image

Free Interdisciplinary Performance Lab – Rehearsal
Photo: Gustav Glas

Mariana Abramović

Marina Abramović
Photo: Marco Anelli © 2022