Contakt / Team

Museum Folkwang
Museumsplatz 1
45128 Essen

T +49 201 8845 000
F +49 201 889145 000
info@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.museum-folkwang.de

Visitor Services

Director

Peter Gorschlüter
Assistant to the director: Sarah Guttkorn
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 8891 45 000
Director@museum-folkwang.essen.de
sarah.guttkorn@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Chief Operating Officer
Deputy Director

Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lechtreck
T +49 201 8845 124
F +49 201 8845 001
hjlechtreck@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Head of Museum Administration

Thomas Grimm
Assistant: Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
19th and 20th century

Curator: Dr. Nadine Engel
T +49 201 8845 101
nadine.engel@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Painting, Sculpture, Media Art
Contemporary Art

Curator: Dr. Anna Fricke
T +49 201 8845 342
F +49 201 889145 000
anna.fricke@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Assistant Curator: Antonina Krezdorn
T +49 201 8845 116
F +49 201 8845 001
antoninasophie.krezdorn@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Department of Prints and Drawings

Curator: Dr. Tobias Burg
T +49 201 8845 105
F +49 201 8845 001
tobias.burg@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Department of Photography

Head: Thomas Seelig

Assistance: Christina Buschmann und Anne Küppers
T +49 201 8845 100
F +49 201 8845 123
photography@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Petra Steinhardt
T +49 201 8845 106
F +49 201 8845 123
petra.steinhardt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

German Poster Museum

Head: René Grohnert
T +49 201 8845 109
rene.grohnert@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Office: Annegret Küppers
T +49 201 8845 108
info@plakatmuseum.essen.de

Data collection, storage facilities, conservation: Sandra Laube
T +49 201 8845 110
sandra.laube@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Curator of Research, Scientific Cooperations and Provenance Research

Curator: Dr. Isabel Hufschmidt
T +49 201 8845 119
isabel.hufschmidt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow
Project Stadt Bauten Ruhr

Sonja Pizonka
T +49 201 8845 303
F +49 201 8845 001
sonja.pizonka@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Public Art

Coordination: Sabine Peretzke
T +49 201 8845 154
F +49 201 8891 45000
(tuesdays)
sabine.peretzke@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press and Marketing

Head of Communications and marketing: Anka Grosser
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
anka.grosser@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Press officer: Yvonne Dänekamp (Substitute for Anna Littmann)
T +49 201 8845 160
F +49 201 8891 45000
presse@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Marei Hückelheim
T +49 201 8845 307
F +49 201 8891 45000
marei.hueckelheim@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Maria-Luise Kunze
T +49 201 8845 103
F +49 201 8891 45000
Maria-Luise.Kunze@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Education

Curator: Peter Daners
peter.daners@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Research Fellow: Annika Schank
T +49 201 8845 341
F +49 201 8845 001
annika.schank@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Trainee: Bettina Salzhuber
T +49 201 8845 168
bettina.salzhuber@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Head of Visitor Services:  Stefanie Brüggemann-Dixon
T +49 201 8845 271
stefanie.dixon@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Project office RuhrKunstNachbarn at Museum Folkwang

Project Management
Sebastian Bartel and Dr. Karin Mohr
T +49 201 8845 174 or 8845 327
ruhrkunstnachbarn@ruhrkunstmuseen.com

Office hours: Monday and Thursday

Conservation

Paper
Céline Weyland (Substitute for Christiane Schneider)
T +49 201 8845 310
Celine.Weyland@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Paintings and Sculpture
Silke Zeich (Head)
T +49 201 8845 133
silke.zeich@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Frederike Breder
T +49 201 8845 133
frederike.breder@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Registrar/Transport and Loan Management

Susanne Brüning (Head)
T +49 201 8845 304
F +49 201 8845 123
susanne.bruening@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Lisa Rosche
T +49 201 8845 302
lisa.rosche@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Digital photographs or transparencies can be ordered here: www.artothek.de

MuseumPlus and Internet

Asja Kaspers
T +49 201 8845 166
F +49 201 88 91 45 000
asja.kaspers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Library

Dagmar Hoffmann
T +49 201 8845 171
dagmar.hoffmann@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Photo Studio and reproduction

Jens Nober
T +49 201 8845 309
jens.nober@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Tanja Lamers
T +49 201 8845 180
tanja.lamers@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Digital photographs or transparencies can be ordered here: www.artothek.de

Museum Administration

Assistance of Head of Museum Administration
Job experience und Personnel Planning
Barbara Bury
T +49 201 8845 329
F +49 201 8845 325
barbara.bury@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Financial Controlling
Fabian Klemt
T +49 201 8845 305
F +49 201 8845 325
fabian.klemt@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Accounts Department
Deborah Herz
T +49 201 8845 139
F +49 201 8845 325
deborah.herz@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Occupational safety and logistics
Emrah Cetin
T +49 201 8845 306
F +49 201 8845 325
E.Cetin@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Folkwang-Museumsverein e.V.

Chairman: Dr. Ulrich Blank
Managing Director: Peter Gorschlüter
Organization: Aylin Frank, Gina Becker
T +49 201 8845 134
F +49 201 889145 000
45fmv@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.folkwang-museumsverein.de

Kunstring Folkwang e.V.

Office Hours: Tuesday to Friday 10 a.m. – 12 a.m. or by appointment
Chairwoman: Imke Glücks
Managing Director: Peter Daners
Project Manager: Christine Heim
T +49 201 7747 83 and 8845 102
F +49 201 788 330
kunstring@museum-folkwang.essen.de
www.kunstring-folkwang.de

Stiftung für das Museum Folkwang

Chairman: Dr. Andreas Urban
Office:
T +49 201 8845 002
F +49 201 889145 000
stiftung@museum-folkwang.essen.de

Restaurant

edda

Opening hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday:
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday, Friday:
10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Contact:
info@edda-folkwang.de
T +49 (0)201 72691800

more information

Bookshop

 

Bookshop Walther König
Opening hours:
Tue, Wed, Sat, Sun 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Thu and Fri 10 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Monday closed

Head: Ulrich Fernkorn
T +49 201 87428788
F +49 201 87428789
folkwang@buchhandlung-walther-koenig.de